NASUCA Logo
 
 
 
211 Maryland Logo
 
 
 
 

Press Releases

Media inquiries or requests to automatically receive all OPC Press Releases may be addressed to:   OPC.PressRelease@maryland.gov

Utility customers to receive $83 million in much-needed energy assistance - Tuesday, June 15, 2021

OPC Calls on PSC to Investigate FirstEnergy Scandal, Consider Divestiture - Tuesday, May 11, 2021

OPC Asks PSC to Revisit Decision on Role in Rate-Setting, Acquisitions - Monday, May 10, 2021

OPC Asks PSC to Enforce Decision Requiring Consumer Refunds - Monday, April 26, 2021

OPC Climate Mitigation and Environment Bill sent to Governor Hogan - Tuesday, April 13, 2021

David S. Lapp Sworn In as New People’s Counsel - Thursday, April 8, 2021

OPC Wins Case Against Retail Supplier - Friday, April 2, 2021

People's Counsel Testifies in Support of HB 768 - Thursday, February 18, 2021

Acting People's Counsel David S. Lapp  Testified today (2/18/21) in support of House of Delegates Bill 768.  Montgomergy County Community Choice Energy.  Press Release.  The bill would allow a pilot program for Montgomery Councy to act as a energy aggregator for county residents. 

 

Office of People's Counsel Launches New Toolkit to Help Consumers Pay Energy Bills During Pandemic - Thursday, January 21, 2021

Office of People's Counsel Launches New Toolkit to Help Consumers Pay Energy Bills During Pandemic  See Full Letter

 

 

BGE Three Year Rate Plan - Tuesday, August 18, 2020

The Office of People's Counsel submitted testimony to the Public Service Commission in PSC Case #9645.  See full Press Release